The Government Center is open to the public. We ask that you continue to use the remote methods of doing business, including online, over the phone, and through the drop-box and drive-through window. Please follow the safety measures posted and wear a mask in the building. Check COVID-19 Resources for Government Center Services and Updates for the latest information. As always, call 540-245-5600 - we are here to help.

Planning Commission Members

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Augusta County Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. For 2020, the members are:

Gregory W. Campbell                                   Cell: (540) 712-7076
20 East Park View Dr.                                   Email:
Staunton, VA 24401                                        
Beverley Manor District

Larry Howdyshell                                          Home: (540) 350-2591 
697 Timber Ridge Rd.                                   Email:
Mt. Solon, VA 22843                                  
North River District

Carolyn Bragg                                                Home: (540) 256-3342
113 Arrowhead Ln.                                        Email: 
Stuarts Draft, VA 24477
South River District

Robert Thomas, III                                         Home: (540) 470-5581
956 Rockfish Rd.                                             Email:
Waynesboro, VA 22980
Wayne District

E. Thomas Jennings, Jr.                                Cell: (540) 290-3790
140 West Hill Farm Dr.                                 Email:
Staunton, VA 24401  
Pastures District

Gordon Kyle Leonard, Jr.                            Home:  (540) 377-5750
18 Old Providence Road                           Cell: (540) 294-1653
pottswood, VA 24476                                Email:
Riverheads District

Kirta Shiflett                                                  Home: (540) 363-5662 
368 Patterson Mill Road                              Work:  (540) 248-0078
Grottoes, VA 24441                                      Email:
Middle River District

Leslie Tate, Planner II                                  Work: (540) 245-5700
Community Development Department
P.O. Box 590
Verona, VA 24482