The Government Center will be closed to the public as of 5 pm, March 20, 2020. Please go to

COVID-19 Resources for Government Center Services and Updates

Most services can be done online, over the phone, and through email. Don't see what you need? Call 540-245-5600. Staff is still here to help.

Board of Zoning Appeals Members

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Augusta County Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) consists of five members appointed by the Circuit Court Judge. The current (2020) members of the BZA are: 

George A. Coyner, II                           home - (540) 942-2627
270 Brower Road
Waynesboro, VA 22980

Vice Chair:
Justine D. Tilghman                           home – (540) 997-5827
PO Box 400
Craigsville, VA 24430

Daisy A. Brown                                    home - (540) 942-5222
33 Georganna Drive
Lyndhurst, VA 22952

Thomas W. Bailey                                cell – (540) 294-4327
PO Box 1949
Staunton, VA  24402

Thomas V. Thacker                              cell – (540) 487-7370
945 Weyers Cave Road
Weyers Cave, VA  24486

Sandra K. Bunch, Secretary                work - (540) 245-5700
P.O. Box 590
Verona, VA 24482